God’s Promises

Today is a great day to worship God.  My wife recently prayed for me.  This was her first time ever praying for me in front of me.  She prayed for my cold to go away.  God is being good, because I feel a LOT better.  Normally I’m sick for weeks, but it has only been a day or two, and I’m almost at 100%.

Yesterday was my first time going to Life Group at Knott Ave.  Derrick invited me into his group with open arms and asked that all I bring is an open heart.  It was a great time for learning and breaking the ice.  He prayed for me as well.  It’s been a while since people have prayed for me in that setting.  I’m happy and filled with a new sense of beginnings.  I pray that God keeps lifting me to higher places, and his will be done.  Amen!

Jeremiah 33:3

“Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.”

  • Positive assurance from God if we will call on him.  He will answer us in ways that will astound us.

Romans 10:13

“For whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved”

  • When God says whoever… he means WHOEVER.  There is no discrimination to black, white, yellow or purple.  He is a universal in his application.

 

Standard

Leave a comment